relopmetrics.blogg.se

Freefilesync synology
Freefilesync synology







freefilesync synology

I can only hope this is a relatively recent problem. (And yes, I painstakingly went through and made sure all folders were checked). Using the generic Drive or Parent folder, as I have been doing for years, it was only copying some folders and not others, partially copying some files in some folders and not copying any file that was not in a folder. To cut to the chase: using individual folders, SyncToy was finding and adding new files as it should.

freefilesync synology

It came up as both Drives being synched, even though I had just added a couple hundred files to L! I then ran many different tests, folder by folder, trying all sorts of scenarios. Today, after running D to L, I accidentally ran the L&M synch before the D to M. I've done this for so long I rarely pay much attention as I go through the process. So: D to L and D to M then run Synchronize to make sure both have the same files. I use the Echo option which is supposed to be an incremental backup, meaning any changes that have occurred on D will be reflected on the two external drives. Every so often I then use SyncToy to backup my D Drive to two different external drives. Using Macrium I do an incremental backup up every day and a full back up once a week. Without going into details, I keep 3 years worth of photos and documents on my D Drive. Today I noticed that something didn't look right. However, for those who are still using SyncToy, this is a warning. I like it because it doesn't require proprietary software to access my files. But I've been using it since version one and it seemed to be OK.

freefilesync synology

I guess I shouldn't be shocked as SyncToy is really old.









Freefilesync synology